Meet Our Team

Executive Director:

France Lamontagne

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 101
Email: ExecutiveDirector@kcris.ca
Languages: English, French, Spanish

Settlement & Integration Team:

Rajinder – Settlement & Integration Counsellor - Senior Advisor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 115
Email: raj@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Punjabi, Hindi, Urdu, Gujrati, Swahili

Min Chen – Settlement Counsellor& Integration Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 110
Email: min@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Taiwanese, Mandarin, some Japanese

Liza Ferris Ortiz– En Route Program Navigator, Settlement & Integration Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 112
Email: liza@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Zoher Elbietar – Settlement  & Integration Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 111
Email: zoher@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Arabic

Yenny Yao- Community Connections Coordinator

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 116
Emailcommunityconnection@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Mandarin

Darcy Gorrill – Employment Counsellor

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 109
Email:  employment@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Harsha Boodhun, Settlement Support/Intake Worker

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 117
Email:  harsha@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Hindi, Creole, French

Amy Paran – Settlement Worker In Schools (SWIS)

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 119
Email: swis@kcris.ca
Languages: English

LINC English Language Instruction Team

Lucia Mapplebeck – LINC Lead Instructor and CLBPT Assessor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Brittany Kanigan – LINC Instructor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl-brittany@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Elizabeth Leston – LINC Instructor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl-elizabeth@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Childminding Team

Leanne Coombes – ECE Childminding Coordinator

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email:  childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Anselma Ammerdorffer – Childmind Staff

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Dutch

Gillian Woods – Early Childhood Educator Infant Toddler

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Debbie Marshall – Childmind Staff

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Administration and Diversity Team

Graham Specht– Diversity Outreach Coordinator

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 114
Email: graham@kcris.ca
Languages: English, French, some Korean

Suzanne McCloy – Financial Administrator

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 113
Languages: English

Shiro Abraham– Financial Assistant and Interpretation/Translation/Mentorship Coordinator

Phone Number : (778) 470-6101, extension 102
Email: kis@immigrantservices.ca
Languages: English, Sinhalese

Diane Clarke – Receptionist/Administration Assistant/Tutoring Coordinator

Phone Number (778)470-6101
Email: kis@immigrantservices.ca
Languages: English