Meet Our Team

Executive Director:

France Lamontagne

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 101
Email: ExecutiveDirector@kcris.ca
Languages: English, French, Spanish

Settlement & Integration Team:

Rajinder – Settlement & Integration Counsellor - Senior Advisor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 115
Email: raj@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Punjabi, Hindi, Urdu, Gujrati, Swahili

Min-Hsien Chang – Settlement & Integration Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 110
Email: minhsienchang@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Taiwanese, Mandarin, Spanish, some Cantonese

Liza Ferris Ortiz – Case Manager, Achieve Program

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 112
Email: liza@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Kate Cheng – Settlement Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 111
Email: kate@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Mandarin

Yenny Yao - Community Connections Coordinator

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 116
Emailcommunityconnection@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Mandarin

Fernanda Aguirre - Community Connections Assistant Coordinator

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 118
Emailfernanda@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Darcy Gorrill – Women’s Outreach Coordinator

Phone Number:  (778) 694-3884
Email:  darcy@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Vongai

Vongai Mundiya – Employment Counsellor

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 109
Email:  employment@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Shona

Amy Avatar (002)

Amy Verhey – Employer Advisor

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 119
Email:  amy.verhey@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Sage Chang – Settlement Lead

Phone Number:  (778) 470-6101, extension 117
Email:  sage@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Korean

Anna Ediger – Settlement Worker In Schools (SWIS)

Phone Number: (250) 377-5271
Email:
swis@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Dutch

Clara Kong – Settlement Worker In Schools (SWIS)

Phone Number:  (250) 682-8198
Email: clara@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Cantonese, Mandarin

LINC English Language Instruction Team

Lucia Mapplebeck – LINC Lead Instructor and CLBPT Assessor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Brittany Kanigan – LINC Instructor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl-brittany@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Lian Clark – LINC Instructor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 121
Email: esl-lian@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Childminding Team

Tania Zabihi – ECE Childmind Coordinator

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email:  childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Anselma Ammerdorffer – Childmind Staff

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Dutch

Margaret Dennison – Early Childhood Educator

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Ieashia Peacock– Early Childhood Educator & Infant Toddler

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 107
Email: childmind@kcris.ca
Languages: English

Administration and Diversity Team

Virginia Klammer-Valenzuela - Wellness Clinical Counsellor

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 114
Email: klammer-valenzuela@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish

Heather Lee – Youth Employment Worker (YESS)

Phone Number: (778) 470-6101, extension 113
Email: yess@kris.ca
Languages: English, French

Shiro Abraham – Financial Assistant and Interpretation/Translation/Mentorship Coordinator

Phone Number : (778) 470-6101, extension 102
Email: kis@immigrantservices.ca
Languages: English, Sinhalese

Sue Northcott – Receptionist/Administration Assistant/Tutoring Coordinator

Phone Number: (778)470-6101
Email: kis@immigrantservices.ca
Languages: English

Petro Kondrashov - IT & Digital Navigator/Instructor

Phone Number: (778)470-6101 ext 123
Email: petro@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Ukrainian, Russian, some Polish

Paolo Bigit - Ukrainian Humanitarian Effort Coordinator and Diversity Outreach Coordinator

Email: paolo@kcris.ca
Languages: English, Spanish